One Month, How Did I Do?

So I decided to blog. I decided to pick travel and food. Thrown myself into a pool of millions of other travel and blog writers and here I am.

Why did I do it?

I love travelling! It’s something I can definitely talk about. I live in a great city and I am surrounded by incredible eateries and drinking holes.
Everybody can say #iwozere at some point. Hopefully it will catch on and soon we will all be commenting #iwozere where possible. Helping others with tips and simply sharing photos or memories.

What have I achieved so far? (today 8/8)

I managed to write about the following:
Blythe Tavern – my local pub
The Grand – Eastbourne. Where I was invited to stay
Busaba – an awful Thai chain restaurant in London
Ibiza Santa Eulalia– gorgeous island
Fiji– everything you thought it would be and more
Pix Pintos – yummy tapas in soho, London
Lollipop Stick Dates a crafty little idea to improve dates
Stoke Park – a beautiful 5* Country Club and spa that I was invited to stay at
Nevis Bungy-the biggest thrill of my life so far
New Zealand – South Island– quite possibly my most favourite place on earth


Twitter – a credible 246 followers
Facebook Page – 124 followers
Instagram – 123 followers
Blog followers – I have made it to 30

I have been featured on a blog by the very lovely Blogger; Life of Kimberley, thank you! You can find her blog here

I have also been featured as a guest blogger on a holiday deals website.

I feel happy with these, so far.

I’ve joined various groups on Facebook. Some are good, others, not so good. It’s incredibly disheartening having people ‘read’ your blog and leave comments, where the comments are so blatantly made from not reading. We each put alot of effort into our work. I even did a bad review for a food place in London and when I tweeted it, the company REtweeted it!!! wowzer, silly silly people!

I would love nothing more than for you to read my blog and actually enjoy it, take something from it!
No pressure. It’s content I have created from my own experiences. Sometimes you may draw from it, sometimes not. But that’s what our blogs are for right, sharing.
Read at your own will!

What’s next for me?
I’m going to keep doing what I’m doing.

I think my style is working, my brand is working. I just need to find my tribe. Do you want to be part of my tribe? Let me know in the comments, what you think, if I could improve, if you can say #iwozere…..

I have blogs for Thailand, Australia and Dublin all coming up. I will also be attending a couple of venues in London that I have been invited to. So keep your eyes peeled.

In the meantime, thank you for following me so far, your support means alot to me. Always happy to hear from you all 🙂 Do tell me your recommendations, tag me on Instagram and twitter using @iiwozere and comment #iwozere on anyone and obviously mine, if you have been there too.

Thank you once again

Let’s see what the future holds for me

Here are a few of my most liked pics on Instagram this month:

View from Sugarloaf
simply beautiful

 

 

22 thoughts on “One Month, How Did I Do?

Add yours

  1. I think you’re doing amazing for only being one month in, I feel disheartened too when people comment on your post and it’s so obvious they’ve not read or when they go on a like spam and it’s obvious they’ve not read all of them posts in that amount of time! Good luck for your future blogs, I’ll look forward to reading about Australia-its a place I’d love to go to x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve done quite well in a month! I was stuck on 45 followers for like 5 months so sometimes the growth can be a bit small. I feel you on the comments though, I’ve read many bad reviews of things on others blogs and i always see comments like “this looks amazing, i need to try it!”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats, you have done well for your first month! Looking forward to seeing how it grows too 🙂 I know how disheartening it can be when you don’t get a good response for your work, but keep it up! I will definitely put down a few #iwozere tags on my social media too. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aww this was a really interesting post, lovely to look back on your first month and see what you’ve achieved, you’re doing really well! Looking forward to your post on Dublin. Given you a follow to so now you’re on 31!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well done! You have done amazing and I really enjoy your blog. I was an avid traveller in my younger years, so if blogging was around then, I would have been all over it. Im looking forward to the Australia post, I lived there for two years so it holds a place in my heart xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

